cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

How to check or uncheck a checkbox in a gallery without appending to a variable

All,

Can I am new to power apps and have been stuck on this. Can someone help please.

I have a gallery with 4 checkboxes in it.  I need to email those that are selected.

This is what I have but not sure hwo to fix it.

1) OnCheck I have 

Set(ItemsSelected, Concatenate(ItemsSelected, ThisItem.'Task Name'))

Q1) every time the form is submitted, it seems that ItemsSelected Variable grows. I tried to use reset and it did not work.

Q2) if user decideds to uncheck a checkox, how do I remove from from my variable?

Any pointer is greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: How to check or uncheck a checkbox in a gallery without appending to a variable

Thank you all for taking the time to respond to my question.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
KickingApps
Level 8

Re: How to check or uncheck a checkbox in a gallery without appending to a variable

Will you please send a screen shot of your gallery?

Have you considered a collection for the items that are checked within the gallery.  Upon Submit, you can clear the collection.  If you uncheck an item, you can easily remove it from the collection.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Thanks for replying.  Yes, I tried to use collection, however my chackboxes are in a gallery and I I need a 
forAll and Filter to select only those checkboxes that are selected. No matter how I did it,  I could not get the correct syntax for 

ForAll (Filter(Collection name)) 

that is basically what the issues is. 

I definced a global variable and appended all those checkboxes that were selected , however If a user uncheck one, I can't drop it (not a good approach)

I tried to use a collection, and if 3 items are selected, only one of them shows up in the collection.