Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
unknow122
Helper I
Helper I

How to do grey highlights in a form control using buttons

Hi,

I am trying to create a mini version of dictionary on Powerapps. I am completely new to it and I am in the learning process of it. On the sharepoint list, I have created a small table with the words and its meaning. And on powerapps when I use the form control (vertical form), It has a standard format. I would like to add a customized touch to it. Like having a grey color on each of the block and with buttons having a rounded corners.eg.JPG I have attached a picture as an example. Then upon clicking on the button it takes you to the next screen that shows the meaning of it. How do I do that? Like for each and every word (A TO Z), will I have to create separate screens that shows the description?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Ah yes so you put 2 input text box that's right ?

What you can do is to put one big text box, but not write inside it.

Then you can put 2 label text control in your gallery where you want to display your informations. 

The input text box will just be in the background for the design 🙂

Animationv2.gif

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
HenriDesmet59
Super User
Super User

Hello @unknow122 ,

First I think It's better to use a "Vertical Gallery" to display your list from SharePoint.

In this gallery, you will have to create a template with the control you want and the color etc...

Then With the gallery control, you have a parameter "OnSelect". In this parameter, you can Navigate to another screen and pass in parameter the Item selected in the gallery : 

Navigate(Full_def_screen, CoverRight, {Selected_Item: Gallery.Selected})

In the next screen you will have the variable "Selected_Item" and you can bind It on different control you have on your screen. 

For example a control for the name of the Item, you will put in the "Text" parameter : Selected_Item.Title.