Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Khichi
Helper I
Helper I

How to filter Records in Browse Gallery based on current date

Hello All,

I am new to powerpps i just started buiding my custom application the tool is quite interesting. I am having a trouble to filter the data in gallery based on current date. The requirment is to show the today created records only in the galary. Please help me with the formula like the one i tried is 

Filter('FO-HK', Created = Select_x0020_Date)

But it is not retruning any data. The screen is blank.

Many Thanks in advance.

Khichi.

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions

It looks like my assumption was wrong. Your "Select_x0020_Date" is a type of Date, not Text You could have Select_x0020_Date.Text to avoid this error but before doing this, please check the following:

1. The type of the "Created" variable. Is it Text or Date?

2. Check both Created and Select_x0020_Date values (by assigning them to Labels for example) to ensure they are in the same format and time zone

3. Bring both parameters to the same standard and type. Check https://docs.microsoft.com/en-ca/powerapps/maker/canvas-apps/functions/function-date-time and https://docs.microsoft.com/en-ca/powerapps/maker/canvas-apps/show-text-dates-times for more help

4. Rewrite your formula so it has both parameters in the same standard and type.

Hope this helps.

View solution in original post

I see. You odn't need another gallery then since you can nest filter functions. For example:

BrowseGallery.Items=Filter(Filter('FO-HK', Text(Date, "[$-en-US]dd-mm-yyyy") = Text(TextSearchBox1.Text)), Column2 = TextInput2.Text)

This will first filter by date and then by Column2. You will just have to replace the Column2 with your column (from "FO-HK" source) that you want to filter by.

19 REPLIES 19
dinusc
Microsoft
Microsoft

Hello Khichi,

A possible issue in date comparisson could be that you're trying to cmopare a Date value with a DateTime value. Try: