cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Gabbey
Frequent Visitor

How to filter gallery with one datepicker and multiple filter or search criteria.

Hello Everyone,

I'm new to Powerapps and the community and hope that this is the correct channel.

I have done some filtration but the filtration is with "StartsWith" but i would love to have it as a "contain...".

Also i would like to add the Date-picker to work as for now it has no function but i would like to filter the time-cards depending on date, the date picker name is DateSearch

Please check the attachment and the filtration I'm using at the moment.

Filter('Check-in',StartsWith('Reporting user?'.Email,TextSearch.Text))

Thanks in advance!

//Gabbey

6 REPLIES 6
mdevaney
Super User
Super User

@Gabbey 

Is your "ReportingUser?" column a Person/Group type?  If so, I believe you can achieve your goal with the help of a ComboBox and the FILTER function.  First, create a new ComboBox with the following properties.  Make sure to change the code to your sharepoint list name.

Items: [@your_sharepoint_list_name].'Reporting user?'
DisplayFields: ["Email"]
SearchFields: ["DisplayName","Email"]
IsSearchable: true

Then put this code in the Items property of your Gallery.

Filter(your_sharepoint_list_name,'Reporting user?' in ComboBox1.SelectedItems)

Now the ComboBox will take care of partial matches for you!

---
Please click "Accept as Solution" if my post answered your question so that others may find it more quickly. If you found this post helpful consider giving it a "Thumbs Up."

Hello @mdevaney ,

Thank you for the fast reply!

But it doesn't work well, it still complains, I've done as you said below.

In gallery Items i added:
Filter('My_SP_List','Reporting user?' in ComboBox.SelectedItems)

My combobox is called: ComboBox and I added these as you said:
[@My_SP_List].'Reporting user?'
In DisplayFields i added: ["Email"]
In SearchFields i added: ["DisplayName","Email"]