cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
PoojaG
Helper I
Helper I

How to save data in a sharepoint list based on the user selection?

Hello,

I'm new to Power App and trying to build my first App. 

The requirement is the user needs to fill out a form to request some information. 

I have a sharepoint list collecting the basic information about the user and understanding the request. This part was easy. I created a form in Power app and collected the information in the sharepoint list.

Another sharepoint list has rows of data elements the user is requesting. Basically we expose a list to the user and the user can select what information it needs. For this I created a gallery, which expose the information to the user. Screenshot attached. 

PoojaG_0-1596559558859.png

The checkbox gives user the functionality to chose the data. Now here the complication begins. Once the user selects this data using the checkbox, All the selected options should be saved in a separate SharePoint list along with the master id from the form, so we know who needs/selected what data. Is this achievable? Please guide. thank you!!!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

@PoojaG please try this

Patch('User Data Element', Defaults('User Data Element'),{'Unique ID':from3.LastSubmit.ID},{'Data Element':Concat(colSelectedReq,email,",")})

Eg: Address Line 4, Address postal code

This creates the record in 3rd SP List, with the selected requirements from the gallery as comma separated.

View solution in original post

20 REPLIES 20
krishnags
Super User
Super User

@PoojaG so, you have two list, one is to collect basic information and another is to capture requirements selected by the user. Both the lists are getting submitted parallelly, please confirm.