Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

How to submit multiple forms at one buttom

Hello,

I have 2 forms in my app called EditForm1 & EditForm 2 

On form 2 i have 1 button, i would like to save both forms with that single button.

But how??

19 REPLIES 19
Brank
Advocate III
Advocate III

In the "OnSelect" property of the Button just do:

"SubmitForm(EditForm1);;SubmitForm(EditForm2)"

Of course if those forms are connected in the same data source, it would create 2 records in that data source, if those 2 forms are referred to the same record you should add one and then update that record with the ID created by the data source.

Regards,

Anonymous
Not applicable

i used SubmitForm(EditForm1);;SubmitForm(EditForm2) before, but indeed it create 2 records, i would like to have them in one record, what do i have to do to save the forms in the same record.

Anonymous
Not applicable

I'm not a application developer, so i realy dont have any clue of what i have to do right now

Meneghino
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hi @Anonymous

I am not a fan of PowerApps forms, have little experience with them so what I suggest may need a little adjusting:

SubmitForm(EditForm1);;Patch(YourDataSource; EditForm1.LastSubmit; EditForm2.Updates)

Please let me know what happens.

Anonymous
Not applicable

I tried your code but, i get an unknown error. 

Meneghino
Community Champion
Community Champion

OK, difficult to help further in that case.

As I have mentioned before, please let me know when you are ready to leave forms and use the single controls instead.

@Anonymous did you manage to get round this. am trying to do same thing and been looking.

@Meneghinohow do you mean 'leave forms and use the single controls instead'. i'm new to powerapps and thought everything is forms based.

Meneghino
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hi @d2S