cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Tuukka
Frequent Visitor

How to use Timer control between patches

I am quite new with powerapps and I am just finishing my first “complex” powerapp solutions. I don’t just get it how to add timer control between 2 patches. I have a button on my App which includes 2 patch to inserts new row on gallery and after that update sum gallery labels to sql on premise. The code looks like this: SubmitForm(Form1_5);;Set(VarStartTimer; true);;Patch('[dbo].[xxx]'; LookUp('[dbo].[xxx]'; ID = Gallery1.Selected.ID); {KPL:Value(Label173_1.Text);EHtm2:Value(Label176_1.Text);Yht:Value(Label175_1.Text)}) P.S. we use ; instead of , like you do in US.

On Timer function I use Durations of 5000, OnTimerStart: false, OnTimerEnd: Refresh('[dbo].[xxx]'), Start: VarStartTimer, Repeat:false, Reset:false, Autostart:false, AutoPause:false

It works if I add just 1 new record but do not update the second one with Sum labels even I wait more than 5 seconds before next trigger.

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
poweractivate
Community Champion
Community Champion

@Tuukka 

Instead you should do it in one or more Timers only with the variables setting it and put the patches in the OnTimerStart or OnTimerEnd.

It also can work the way you are doing it but you may need to make sure to set the start variable that was set to true and that started the timer back to false at the OnTimerEnd of the Timer itself that is running that is having the issue - this part is tricky and you may need to play with it - that may be why it is only working the first time and not on subsequent times.

For more help on this you can check this example Recipe:

App Timer Wait Recipe