cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Hyperlink within email change to text

I am trying to create an email that launches from Power Apps and I want to add a hyperlink that will return the user to the app, however the hyperlink looks messy within the body of the email.  I would like to change the hyperlink to the app to say 'here'.  Can anyone help me with this.  I am a complete and utter newbie to Power Apps and I am self taught so hoping the solution is a fairly simple one. Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Super User III
Super User III

Re: Hyperlink within email change to text

Hi @SaraW1987 ,

The previous solution will work, however I went on a bit of exploring with sending HTML directly from the Office365Outlook connector.

Office365Outlook.SendEmailV2("wxxxxxxx@xxxxxxx.com","Testing HTML Link","To upload your document open the app: <a href='https:apps.powerapps.com/play/ . . .' > here </a> 
 find your board slot  . . . ")

and got back an email as below - the hyperlink worked fine.

HTMLEmail.png 

I think you only need to get this bit between quotes "" in the concatenation at it should work perfectly as above.

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more. It also closes the item.

View solution in original post

14 REPLIES 14
Highlighted
Super User III
Super User III

Hi @SaraW1987 ,

Insert this in your HTML code

<a href="https://apps.powerapps.com/play/ . . ."> here </a>

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more. It also closes the item.

Highlighted
Frequent Visitor