Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Anonymous
Not applicable

I couldnt download certain attachment from the application

Hi I'm new in PowerApps.

I uploaded various types of files to PowerApps, but when I want to download certain attachment , it says "couldn't download the file.  Usually, i can only download attachments that sizes KB. It doesnt download if its larger than that. Can anybody help me?

powerapps.jpg

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Power Apps
Power Apps

Re: I couldnt download certain attachment from the application

Hello,

There is currently a bug with attachments in the mobile clients that prevents opening attachments which contain a space in their name. This has been fixed and should be available in the next release (3.1807.4)

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Anonymous,

Could you please share a bit more about your scenario?

Which browser or mobile device do you use to run your app?

I have made a test on my side (downloading a attachment file whose size is more than 1 MB) within my Chrome browser and don't have the issue that you mentioned. The screenshot as below:Test1.gif

If you use Internet Explorer (IE browser) to run your app, Attachment download is only supported within SharePoint custom list forms. Please check the following article for more details about Attachment control limitations:

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/powerapps/maker/canvas-apps/controls/control-attachments#limitations

More details about SharePoint custom list forms, please check the following article:

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/powerapps/maker/canvas-apps/customize-list-form

Please take a try to run your app within another browser or mobile device (Android device, iOS device or Windows phone), then try the download functionality again to check if the issue is solved.

Best regards,

Kris

Community Support Team _ Kris Dai