cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

INVALID ARGUMENT - LOGIN FORM USING EXCEL

Hello All.

I am a newbie here in PowerApps. I am a teacher from Malaysia and currently building an attendance apps for Co-Curricular activities.

I am currently working with a LOGIN PAGE that's connect the database from Microsoft Excel. Basically I wrote the argument based on Microsoft Excel Knowledge, but it returns Error : "Invalid Argument Type: ButtonLogin.OnSelect

the table is smg
the field for username is NOGAJI

the field for password is KATALALUAN

I attach this picture for anyone to help me what can I do  for my school project.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

Re: INVALID ARGUMENT - LOGIN FORM USING EXCEL

I don't know I I solved this... but when I type this, it solved my problem..

LookUp(smg;NOGAJI=username.Text;If(username.Text=NOGAJI&&password.Text=KATALALUAN;Navigate(main);""))

thank you all

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Helper IV
Helper IV

It looks like you aren't classifying your answer as text. Here is what I think you need to do:

username.text = smg&".NOGAJI"

If that doesn't work, go to your global variable and confirm SMG is a text field.

Highlighted

I don't know I I solved this... but when I type this, it solved my problem..

LookUp(smg;NOGAJI=username.Text;If(username.Text=NOGAJI&&password.Text=KATALALUAN;Navigate(main);""))

thank you all

View solution in original post

Highlighted

i tried this, but still not working..

If(username.Text = smg&".NOGAJI" && password.Text = smg&".KATALALUAN";Navigate(main);Navigate(denied))

Highlighted
Helper IV
Helper IV

Sorry, I didn't realize smg was the data source.  My code won't work for that.  I don't know the best way to do this but here is what I've done in the past.