cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
DCGN2

Icon for Changing to the Next Record on an Edit Table

Hey all,

Again, total newb here.

I have an edit form that comes from a home screen. I'd like the user to be able to switch to the next record for editing when they get to the edit screen.

Icon.png

table.pngI tried to use the updatecontext function but that doesn't yield the results I'm after.

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks

JT

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

@DCGN2 

First - what is the error you are seeing?

Next, lclCurrentKey was a context variable that you were to put in the OnSelect of your icon.  If you followed my steps, you would have first received the error that it was invalid...that was okay as putting the formula in the Icon OnSelect would resolve that.  Perhaps I should have told you to do the formula on the OnSelect first...oh well.

So, you didn't mention that you have a Gallery that the user comes into the EditForm from.

If that is the case, then you would probably want to base your edit form and "next" navigation off of the selection in the gallery.

If so, then, on your Gallery OnSelect property (before your navigate statment) put in a Set(glbCurrentKey, ThisItem.Key)

Now, on the Icon OnSelect property, put this formula - Set(glbCurrentKey, glbCurrentKey + 1)

Now in the EditFirm Item property, put this formula - Lookup(IntoolsTracking, Key=glbCurrentKey)

That should give you the next navigation you want - but again, no maximum record checking and all assuming that Key is numeric.

_____________________________________________________________________________________
Digging it? - Click on the Thumbs Up below. Solved your problem? - Click on Accept as Solution below. Others seeking the same answers will be happy you did.
Check out my PowerApps Videos too! And, follow me on Twitter @RandyHayes

Really want to show your appreciation? Buy Me A Cup Of Coffee!

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8