cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
MarkusBohse
Frequent Visitor

Icons in Gallery OnSelect is not working

HI All, 

I'm pretty new to Power Apps and one thing is driving me crazy.

I have an app with several screens but except for the start screen, all my icons in a gallery seem to be not working. I tried all kind of actions like a simple Navigate(StartPage) which works for another icon outside the gallery, but inside the gallery nothing happens. 

Also when I hover over the icon, the cursor doesn't change and when also a change the Hover color property nothing happens. It seems like the icon behaves just like an image.

Another probably unrelated issue (who knows) is that the scroll bar doesn't scroll. As a workaround I'm now using the search function, but it would be nice if this would work.

Thanks for any help

Markus

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Update:
Since I noticed that the icons on the startscreen there working I duplicated the start screen and moved the galleries and now the icons are working. Still not sure what is wrong with the other screens I added.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
Drrickryp
Super User II
Super User II

@MarkusBohse 

Make sure the icons are actually inside of the gallery and not lying on top of it or under it.  Resize the gallery and see if the icons move with it.

Yes, all of the icons are inside the gallery (and move then resizing).

Hi @MarkusBohse 

This one is new to me.  Try removing the gallery and adding a new one with the same Items property.  If that doesn't work remove the datasource and then add it in again. 

I already tried removing the gallery and create a new one, but even the default icon behaves like that.

Haven't tried removing the data source, but don't see how that would affect the icons even when the OnSelect action has nothing to do with the data source.

Will try anyway, who knows.