cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
SueZeeBee_ganto
Helper I
Helper I

Image from SharePoint list does not display

I've made an canvas app linked to a SharePoint list with data. Because I want to display an image as part of a datarecord in a gallery , 

In the SharePoint list I have made:

• a column  type image (set to image, with URL to document in document library)
  •  a column type Image (set to hyperlink with URL tot document in document library)
  • a column type multiline with the URI link to the document in the document library. 

schermprint image1.png

I then added an image control to my gallery and linked it to all 3  columns, but no image is displayed in either image. What is the correct solution to make this work? 

schermprint image2.pngschermprint image3.png

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions

Hi @WarrenBelz 

Due to the fact I'm still a Power-apps novice and developer newbie on top of that, I'd like to hear some more about the solution you are trying to explain to me.

This is the solution I've made to work now:

1. Uploaded about 30 images manually to Media in Powerapps (I'm (re)using them for multiple list/column items)
  2.  My SharePoint list has a column SP_list_column 1 with the name of the image per row in it.
  3. Made an clearcollect function on the on visible property for the homescreen to collect the images to the collection called Applicationimages with a column AI_icon_name and column image for the image name from the media Images library.  (ClearCollect(Applicationimages,{Row: 1, AI_icon_name: "Icon_name", Image: Name_image}, {Row:2 etc})
  4. Loaded the page to collect the data in the collection
  5. Added a blank gallery linked to my SharePoint list
  6. Added a SharePoint list item column in a text label to display a data column from the list and added an image control
  7. Set Image property of the image control to: LookUp(Applicationimages,AI_Icon_name='SP List column 1',Image)