cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Helper I
Helper I

Import data from a Combo Box and Data Picker created in a blank Canvas (with no Gallery) to Sharepoint List

Hello .

I am a beginner and have watched lots of Videos, however, I am not coming right.  I am trying to create a collection and Import data from a Combo Box and Data Picker created in a blank Canvas (with no Gallery) to SharePoint List.  The combo box selections are coming from a table in an Excel list.

When I create a collection it looks like the below image. I would like to see the name of the consultant which was selected as well as the month. 

Collection_Summary.png

I would like to add this record into a SharePoint List which I created using the exact same field headers with their setting all being  text fields as per the screenshot below.

SharePoint_List.png

Thank you in advance.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

Hi Casey-Lee,

Controls for Consultant and Date picker are multi-select or single value ?

If multi-select, then change your formula as below and it will save the values for Consultant and InvoiceMonth as semi-colon separated values.

Collect(Summary,{SalesConsultantName:Concat('Sales Consultant Name'.SelectedItems, [ColumnName] & ";"), CustomerName:'Customer Name'.Text, ExpectedInvoiceAmount: 'Expected Invoice Amount'.Text,CertaintyPercentage:'Certainty Result'.Text, InvoiceMonth:Concat('Month selection'.SelectedItems, [ColumnName] & ";"), NextLogicalStep:'Next Logical Step'.Text})

[ColumnName] - Represent the column from the combo box which is used to display column value.

Hope this helps.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Highlighted
Resolver I
Resolver I

Hi Casey-Lee,

It will be more helpful if you can add the screenshots of form used to create collection. Meanwhile try below approach.