cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Input Tool in Power Apps

Hello All,

I am new to Power Apps and have been assigned to create an Input tool to capture data. Originally it was collected through excel which has 17 columns. Users are expecting similar layout where they can copy paste one field to subsequent rows, while my app allows only one entry at a time. This is already a complex one as I have 3 cascading drop-downs and Validation of all 17 columns. Is there any way to have Excel like look and feel with 17 columns in a gallery where we can copy paste some column data to next rows(like Excel)? 

Ex: I have Product Category and Sub Category and want to add Supplier details which could take any number of rows. That is, I can have 1 or many suppliers for above product and it should appear as:
Product-1 Sub-Cat1 Supplier1 Details1
Product-1 Sub-Cat1 Supplier2 Details2
Product-1 Sub-Cat1 Supplier3 Details3

Product-2 Sub-Cat2 Supplier1 Details1
Product-2 Sub-Cat2 Supplier2 Details2
Product-2 Sub-Cat2 Supplier3 Details3

Data Source : Excel for Drop-downs and SharePoint list as a main data source. However we are supposed to have all data capture on Azure Db.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks & Regards,

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

Hi @Anonymous ,

I am going to give you a real left-field solution that we use extensively and effectively for bulk data management.

MS Access connects directly to SharePoint as sees it like any other data source. The Datasheet view looks exactly like an Excel sheet and you can freeze panes, set column widths and decide which columns can be read only or edit. You can also do drop downs with an SQL query from another list and actually have the full power of VBA and SQL at your disposal.

I use Access for a lot of Excel formatted reports directly from SharePoint lists.

I hope this might help you.