cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Is Power Apps the right platform for a project

I have been asked to create a web-based form for regular entry of data, with provision for default values from previous values. Does Power Apps have the capability to create such a form?

The form will be used by athletes to enter information for values such as training times and hours of sleep. There will also be a series of qualitative values such as fatigue level and sleep quality. These will be on a seven-point Likert scale. The client would like these qualitative values to default to the previous day's value. I have worked with Excel and other Office apps but I am new to Power Apps so I hope someone can suggest if this would be a good platform to create this form. The client has Office for Business and is using SharePoint.

Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

Bill

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Super User III
Super User III

Re: Is Power Apps the right platform for a project

Hi @bikerbill ,

Now that you got an idea would you mine mark my reply as a solution for your question so that the new members of the community will make use of it.

I hope this resolved your issue if you see any challenge/need further help please let me know I am always happy to do it for my community.

Regards,
Krishna
If this post helps you give a 👍 and if it solved your issue consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more.

I hope this resolved your issue if you see any challenge/need further help please let me know I am always happy to do it for my community.

Proud to be a Super User!

Regards,
KrishnaV
If this post helps you give a 👍 and if it solved your issue consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members / new members of the community.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Super User III
Super User III

Hi @bikerbill,