cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Is powerapps the right approach for me?

Hi all - I have zero experience in PowerApps, looking for some input on it's capabilities

I've got a few macros that I've written for Desktop Outlook, with local deployment to a small group (because I personally installed the macros for them). However, those macros are not available in web-based Outlook, nor the mobile app for our company phones (both iPhones and Android).

If I wanted to re-develop the functionality in a way that would be available anytime any of us are using Outlook (without opening a separate app), can PowerApps do that (and if not, is there any other technology that can)?

Things like:

• Scan a draft email for specific company and project keywords before sending a message, pop up a warning/confirmation dialogue if needed
  • If an NDA project is named in an email or invite, ping a live database on a company server to make sure the recipients are covered by the appropriate NDAs, otherwise pop up a warning/confirmation dialogue
  • When sending a meeting invite, compare invitees to a project team roster on a server and pop up a dialogue box indicating which project team members are not on the invite list (teams that don't have their own distribution groups, and may change membership frequently)
  • When setting up a meeting, automatically forward a room reservation request to building services

etc.