cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
MJGreyling
Helper III
Helper III

Is this even possible?

I am fairly new to power apps and would like to do something but I am not even sure how to do this.

I am using a gallery like below. What I'd like to do is when the user select the arrow on the right, they will then be requested to supply information (possibly in a text input on a next screen???). This user supplied information must then be patched to a SharePoint list that corresponds to the user's selection - in this case LOOKUP Lorem ipsum 1 in the SharePoint list and add the user input in the designated column. 

How do I do this?

MJGreyling_0-1631203493089.png

6 REPLIES 6
Nogueira1306
Super User
Super User

I did not understand your question... But, you can select the item on the gallery and then navigate to another screen with a text input, and yes, you can use a patch to submit them to a SP list

If you need additional help please tag me in your reply and please like my reply.
If my reply provided you with a solution, pleased mark it as a solution ✔️!

Best regards,
Gonçalo Nogueira

Check my LinkedIn!

Check my User Group (pt-PT)!

So the question is really: How do I navigate to another screen, get the user input and patch the information to a sharepoint list with just one button?

Drrickryp
Super User
Super User

@MJGreyling 

It sounds pretty standard to navigate to an edit form screen, capture the user input and submit the form to SharePoint.  In fact, you can start with a sharepoint list and use the create app to have PowerApps make a 3 screen app that will do everything you are requesting and more.  

!1.png

On OnSelect property of the arrow, write: Navigate( NEWSCREEN)

Then, on the new screen add the form, add the data source and set the item to be the Gallery.Selected

Then, have a buttonwith:

SubmitForm(Form1); Back()

If you need additional help please tag me in your reply and please like my reply.