cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

IsSeachable option changes right back to false on itself on both ComboBox and Dropdown Menus

Hi Everyone,

Beginner here (I´m a Brazilian doctor, very limited skills in coding), learning a lot from the forum.

I tried to use searchable comboboxes and dropdowns whose options were from another entity´s field. I could see the options and pick accordingly, but when I submitted the form, everything else was saved except my comboboxes and dropdowns.

So created another dropdown field and refered the options to an option set within the field.

That worked as far as saving data is concerned. But now the options are not serchable. And when I click on the "Allow Search" option for the DataCardValue or manually change the "IsSearchable" option to true, it flips right back to false on itself. This happens for both combox and dropdown. And I checked the "Searchable" box when creating those fields.

One of these fields has 204 options (profession)... I really need search.

Thanks.

Kris.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Super User II
Super User II

Re: IsSeachable option changes right back to false on itself on both ComboBox and Dropdown Menus

@Kris_Sarmento 

check out this previous solution by @yashag2255  to see if it can provide a solution. I believe the issue may be with the Update property of your DDs/Combos.

https://powerusers.microsoft.com/t5/Building-Power-Apps-Formerly/IsSearchable-not-working-on-Filtere...

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Highlighted
Super User II
Super User II

Re: IsSeachable option changes right back to false on itself on both ComboBox and Dropdown Menus

@Kris_Sarmento 

check out this previous solution by @yashag2255  to see if it can provide a solution. I believe the issue may be with the Update property of your DDs/Combos.