cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Regular Visitor

Issue displaying text in gallery

I'm new to PowerApps, and I'm trying to use the "Start from Data" template to make a basic list of members of an organization. I've imported the data, but when I change the "BrowseGallery1" formula so that the search bar acts as a search bar, for some reason the list goes blank. I know the items are still there because when test run it and search, I get the results I need. It's just that the BrowseScreen1 isn't showing any text. I've refreshed the data and even tried starting a new project, but it keeps giving me this issue. It displays properly if I don't set it to be searchable, but that defeats the purpose of the app.

Attached is a screenshot of what BrowseScreen1 looks like right now. Any advice is greatly appreciated. Thank you!

Update: I figured it out! I tried to find a way to delete this thread, but there didn't seem to be one, so instead I've just edited this message. Thanks!

Update 2: The issue actually turned out to be with my data source. I hadn't noticed, but PowerApps assigned an ID to a bunch of empty records on my dataset, so they were showing up as blank on BrowseScreen1. When I deleted the ID's from the empty records in my data, that fixed my issue.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hi @bletillafoliosa,

It's okay to keep your post undeleted. Sometimes I find the answer to my question myself. Let us know what you did to solve your issue. It can be helpful to others too.

Microsoft Employee
@8bitclassroom

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hi @bletillafoliosa,

It's okay to keep your post undeleted. Sometimes I find the answer to my question myself. Let us know what you did to solve your issue. It can be helpful to others too.

Microsoft Employee
@8bitclassroom

View solution in original post

Helpful resources

Announcements