cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Leave Request and Excel

Good day,

I am very new to PowerApps like most people that post here. I foudn the LeaveRequest app it is perfect for our small company. I have spent some time now working out all the kinks and changed it to suit out needs and our holidays. (South Africa) .

The only issue I have is the info not saving to the provided Excel sheet and or Sharepoint List that I created. 

There are a couple of posts on here already with people having the same problem but I just cant get it working. 

According to the posts, I need to change the Confirmation Screen - Patch line. THis is the one I currently have after changing: 

(Leave being the name of my sharepoint list and yes, it is linked as a data source)

Patch(Leave, If(_editingRequest, LookUp(Leave, LeaveID = GalleryRequests.Selected.LeaveID), Defaults(Leave)),
{
Title: First(RequestEdit).Title,
Detail: First(RequestEdit).Detail,
StartDate: First(RequestEdit).StartDate,
EndDate: First(RequestEdit).EndDate,
LeaveType: First(RequestEdit).LeaveType,
Approver: First(RequestEdit).Approver,
Requester: First(RequestEdit).Requester,
LeaveID: GalleryRequests.Selected.LeaveID

}
),

The above changes dont seem to work. I get the follow error (see attachment)

Please can some show me exactly how my code should look to use the EXCEL sheet provider or alternatively to use the SP list. 

THanks

4 REPLIES 4
Highlighted
Super User
Super User

Re: Leave Request and Excel

@PhillipPearce 

So, the very first obvious thing that I see is that you end your Patch with a comma.  That should be removed.  But, I believe that perhaps was just a typo?