cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
unslog

List all employees gallery - employee directory

Hi,

I'm new to Power apps, and using the native Power Apps "People screen" to create a Employee Directory .

people.JPG

Is it possible to have the default view to list all members of staff who have a mobile number, if the TextSearchBox is blank?

e.g. Current when the TextSearchBox is blank, I would ideally like to list all employees in this view, and once the user starts typing will it start filtering the gallery view.

employee directory.JPG

I have tried various things but for the life of me cannot figure out how to have the gallery populated with user on page load.

The code linked to the gallery is 

Filter(Office365Users.SearchUser({searchTerm: If(TextSearchBox3.Text = "","*",TextSearchBox3.Text)}),!IsBlank(mobilePhone)) 

This code works perfectly to filter only employees which with a mobile number, so still want that functionality...however ideally want the screen to be populated with all users with a mobile number on page load.

Hope this makes sense 🙂

Many thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi @unslog :

Pleaset set UserBrowseGallery's Items proeprty to:

If(
 !IsBlank(Trim(TextSearchBox3.Text)),
 Filter(Office365Users.SearchUser({searchTerm: Trim(TextSearchBox3.Text), top: 15}),!IsBlank(mobilePhone)),
 Filter(Office365Users.SearchUser({top:500}),!IsBlank(mobilePhone))  
)

Best Regards,

Bof

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
v-bofeng-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @unslog :

Firstly,let me explain why your encounted this problem.

This is related to the Visible property of UserBrowseGallery1.It is set by default to

! IsBlank(Trim(TextSearchBox1.Text))

.So when there is no value in TextSearchBox1, you will not see any value in this gallery anyway.

Secondly,please try:

1\Set the UserBrowseGallery1's Visible property to:

true

2\Set the UserBrowseGallery1's Items property to:

If(