cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
rbalza
Helper IV
Helper IV

LocalStorage Data

Hi everyone, I am new to using powerapps. Could someone help me out on this one, please? I created this one right here and my problem is that how can I save the data on localstorage and show it on the gallery? The data will be based on what is the selection of the user and add the data on the gallery. I don't want the data to save on my sharepoint list and use the localstorage instead. The reason is that it is one-time use only similar to what a calculator does. (if that makes sense). Thanks very much for taking the time on this. 

rbalza_0-1629350572403.png

Here are the datacard names.

rbalza_1-1629350856852.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
v-albai-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @rbalza ,

If these data is for one-time use, you can directly save them into a collection(We can use collection to hold temporary data). Then show this collection inside a gallery. After closing the app, the data inside this collection will be removed. 

So use formula like this to create a collection on your Add button(complete this formula based on your actual need):

Collect(col1,{'Job Category':Dropdown1.Selected.Value,'Entity Type':Dropdown2.Selected.Value,...})

Then set the Items property of your gallery to this col1 collection.

Best regards,

Allen

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
v-albai-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @rbalza ,

If these data is for one-time use, you can directly save them into a collection(We can use collection to hold temporary data). Then show this collection inside a gallery. After closing the app, the data inside this collection will be removed. 

So use formula like this to create a collection on your Add button(complete this formula based on your actual need):

Collect(col1,{'Job Category':Dropdown1.Selected.Value,'Entity Type':Dropdown2.Selected.Value,...})