Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ACPBSCi
Resolver I
Resolver I

Looking for the Best Solution

Greetings, all.

If this is in the wrong forum, please advise and I will gladly move.

I am fairly new to PowerApps and Power Automate and I am looking for recommendations about the best solution. I am a skilled workflow developer and am an expert in Nintex and SharePoint Developer. I have a need to address, but I keep hitting a roadblock about how to develop a workflow to solve the problem. I have a hunch that I am looking at my problem with too narrow a focus and am hoping the community can help me see the problem in a broader way. (Sidebar: any recommendations on where to take really great PowerApps and Power Automate training are also greatly appreciated.)

The Situation: I have a document in SharePoint Site A, Library 1. Library 1 has its own folder structure. I need to copy that document to SharePoint Site B, Library 2, which has a completely different folder structure. The team does not want to make updates in 2 places. I need to automate the process of copying the document from Site A Library 1 to Site B Library 2.

The Given Circumstances: Library 2 is mapped to a tool called Showpad, which uses the folder structure of the library as tags to display the content in the correct folders. The content needs to go into this library at least for now. We had a very short timeline to launch Showpad, so now we need to go with what we have. We are not averse to rethinking the folder structure of Library 1, but that isn't going to happen right now. We only moved relevant and updated content to Library 2. The team cleaned house and we are starting fresh.

The Problem: The document needs to go to a specific folder within Library 2 that is not necessarily the same as the folder structure in Library 1. The document could be a new document that doesn't exist in Library 2 or it could overwrite an existing file in Library 2.