cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
tundaka

Lookup not working properly in ForAll?

Hello everyone, I am fairly new in PowerApps so now, I don't know it's limitation or I just haven't found the solution.

I have a simple app that I want to do, basically it's a bulk upload tool of salary. My idea was to put it in a delimited text, and then delimit it in a gallery.

tundaka_0-1648042828137.png

Here's my code in the upload button :

ForAll(
Gallery2.AllItems,
Patch(
'Salary Series',
Defaults('Salary Series'),
{'Employee ID':
LookUp(
Employees,
'Employee ID' = txt_employeeID.Text
)
},
{Value: Value(txt_Value.Text)}
)
)

tundaka_2-1648042990979.png

it works, but it doesn't lookup the employee id, it only does it in the first row. (Employee ID is a Lookup column to Employees table). Hopefully someone could help me.

32 REPLIES 32
RandyHayes
Super User
Super User

@tundaka 

So, a little confused on the over all design then...

In your original picture you show a gallery of delimited items, but you are mentioning a text input for this.

From your picture, is the idea to have the person enter the employee ID into one text input and then the salary in the second, and then for the records created/updated, you want the two combined together with a delimiter?

Please clarify.

_____________________________________________________________________________________
Digging it? - Click on the Thumbs Up below. Solved your problem? - Click on Accept as Solution below. Others seeking the same answers will be happy you did.
NOTE: My normal response times will be Mon to Fri from 1 PM to 10 PM UTC (and lots of other times too!)
Check out my PowerApps Videos too! And, follow me on Twitter @RandyHayes

Really want to show your appreciation? Buy Me A Cup Of Coffee!
RandyHayes
Super User
Super User

@Gelos 

Good to meet you too!