cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Resolver I
Resolver I

Master toggle, with child toggle control

I've been racking my brain on this for a bit too long.  I have a form with a master toggle control (MT) that I want to control child toggles (CT) in a gallery.  If the MT is changed, I want all CT's to change. However, I want to retain the ability to toggle the CT's independently as well.  In the screen shot below, the top toggle is the MT, and the other's are CT's in a gallery (1 CT per record). 
1.png
The collection of the gallery contains the default value: ThisItem.IsPending.  I have this working today by using an UpdateIF statement: 
UpdateIf(PendingEquipmentCollection, StartDate = DateValue(TreeGallery.Selected.Entity), {IsPending: IsPendingMasterToggle.Value})

This all works, I can control the master, and child toggles independently since the collection is updated that the CT uses as a defalut value (ThisItem.Ispending). 

My issue: I've added a new textinput control and I've discovered that when the values are toggled since I'm updating the values in the collection, my textinput text is lost:

2.png

3.png

The check mark has new patch logic to save the comments, but they are wiped out by toggle changes. I've been trying to figure out how to control the toggles through variables, but can't seem to get my head wrapped around it since the CT's are inside a gallery and need to be able toggle independently from the MT.

Anyone have some thoughts on how I can accomplish this?

Thanks!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Resolver I
Resolver I

Re: Master toggle, with child toggle control

I solved the issue by doing the following:

Created a variable conMasterToggleValue with a default value of false

Master Toggle.Default = conMasterToggleValue

Master Toggle.OnCheck = UpdateContext({conMasterToggleValue: true})

Master Toggle.OnUnCheck = UpdateContext({conMasterToggleValue: false})