cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ghodgson
Frequent Visitor

Microsoft Power Apps HelpDesk Sample

Hello there,

I am new to Power Apps so please bear with me.  I have installed the Power Apps Helpdesk Sample app, currently testing with 1 user who is both the admin and a user.

I can create a new ticket, I can update the ticket, it all makes to Sharepoint with no issues.  However I am not getting any emails, I have changed the email address in the flow under case not started to the same email but I am not getting any errors etc. but it is like the flow is never getting run.  When I look at the flow everything looks correct but no emails when case is opened, or when it is edited etc.

Any Ideas?

3 REPLIES 3
Community Support
Community Support

Re: Microsoft Power Apps HelpDesk Sample

Hi @ghodgson ,

Do you want to send an email when you open or edit a ticket in help desk template app?

Actually, the template app does not have the function of sending an email when you open or edit a ticket.

But if you want to, you could add this feather.

Firstly, you need to connect with Office365 outlook connector, which is the connector that sending email needs.

3190.PNG

1)view a ticket:

set ViewTicketScreen's OnVisible:

Office365Outlook.SendEmailV2(TO,subject,body)

31901.PNG

2)set EditTicketScreen's OnVisible:

UpdateContext({ShowAssignedToGallery:false, AssignedToUserDisplayName:SelectedTicket.AssignedTO});Office365Outlook.SendEmailV2(TO,subject,body)

31902.PNG

Then when someone is viewing a ticket or editing a ticket, an email will be sent.

You need to fill in the to_email address, the email subject and the email body.

The syntax of sending email:

Office365Outlook.SendEmailV2(to_email address, the email subject , the email body)

Here's a doc about this connector for your reference:
https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/connectors/office365/#create-event-(v4)

Best regards,

Community Support Team _ Phoebe Liu