cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Modify Checkbox Display when checked/unchecked (email)

Hi everyone,

Newbie here. Currently creating an app to create document requests.

I use checkbox to label the request as URGENT when checked. However when the request is sent through email, it only shows "true"(when checked) and then "false" when unchecked.

Is there a way we could modify it?

Thank you!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

@Anonymous 

I am glad this worked for you. To add a space, please update the expression to: 

Office365Outlook.SendEmailV2("myEmail@email.com",TextInput1 & Product_Input_1RichTextEditor3_1 & If(Sensitivity_1.Value, "Yes","No") & " " &If(Urgency_1.Value, "Yes","No"),  {Attachments:RenameColumns('ATTACHMENTS HERE_1'.Attachments, "Value", "ContentBytes")})g

If your issue is solved, please mark the thread as solved, so that it is helpful for others as well.

Hope this Helps!

If this reply has answered your question or solved your issue, please mark this question as answered. Answered questions helps users in the future who may have the same issue or question quickly find a resolution via search. If you liked my response, please consider giving it a thumbs up. THANKS!

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11

Hi @Anonymous 

Yes, to configure this instead of using CheckBoxName.Value, you can use below expression:

If(CheckBoxName.Value, "Yes","No")

Here, I have used Yes when the checkbox is checked and No when it is un-checked, you can update the expression as per your requirements.

Hope this Helps!

If this reply has answered your question or solved your issue, please mark this question as answered. Answered questions helps users in the future who may have the same issue or question quickly find a resolution via search. If you liked my response, please consider giving it a thumbs up. THANKS!

Anonymous
Not applicable