cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
GLMSDev
Level: Powered On

Move existing JS based Code to Power App Models Driven App ?

Hi Guys,

I am pretty new to this Powerapps environment. I need some directions. I have some JS file through which i have created certain screens inside Project and SharePoint Online. Now, using the same code I want to bundle it into PowerApp. Here are my thoughts which might help me achive the same. But Do let me know your ideas for the same

1. First Create a Blank entity,  this will produc the Business Rule/ Forms/ Views etc.
  2. Edit the display form and on page load event I would like to inject those available Js files (which are in shared documents in SharePoint Online

Above steps should produce the screen i am looking for. 

I am referring to the link https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/powerapps/developer/model-driven-apps/webpage-html-web-resources here which gave the idea that. it's possible!!!!! 

2 REPLIES 2
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Move existing JS based Code to Power App Models Driven App ?

Hi @GLMSDev 

Do you test with that?

And what is your issue in your test?

Could you please show the screens of your issue?

Client-side scripting using JavaScript is one of the ways to apply custom business process logic for displaying data on a form in a Model-driven app, but it shouldn't be your first choice. Business rules provide a way for someone who does not know JavaScript and is not a developer, to apply business process logic in a form. More information: Create business rules to apply logic

Hope this could be helpful.

Best Regards.

Yumia

GLMSDev
Level: Powered On

Re: Move existing JS based Code to Power App Models Driven App ?