cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Newguy26

Multiple Hyperlinks from Excel to Powerapps

Hey, 

I have read the earlier solutions for making clickable URLs to Powerapps, but what if there is hundreds? Can you automate this somehow? 

And one other thing:

I know you can use the Launch and and set different parameters to it, but how could you do this that it would automatically put all the correct URLs to the Powerapp? Here is an example what I am trying to do. And yes, I am very very new with this kind of stuff and don't know how the parameters for instance work. 

I have for example a URL "www.docplayer.com"

the full URL for one document that I want to link is "www.docplayer.com/document5"

and another one is ""www.docplayer.com/document6" and so on.

One object in the powerapp list should have a clickable link to a multiple documents.

I have column in Excel that has the objects, and from one to five columns (they differ from one another) that contain the hyperlinks to those. They all are linked in Excel and the hyperlinks work there. Is there anyway to do this in an automated way or at least with minor work effort?

Thx in Advance for any tips or comments, much appreciated. 

5 REPLIES 5
WarrenBelz
Super User
Super User

Hi @Newguy26 ,

If I understand your question, you want to put the "common" bits in a value to use every time.

So if for instance you had a gallery with the documents and the document name was in a field called DocName, but the "prefix" (for want of a better word) was always www.docplayer.com/ then you would do this.

Set a Variable (App OnStart is a good place) - call it whatever you want.

Set(vDomain,"www.docplayer.com/")

The on a button in the gallery

Launch(vDomain & ThisItem.DocName)

Is this what you are asking?