cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Frequent Visitor

Multiple screens or single screen

Hello,

I am a newbie to power apps. I have been designing an app that involves multiple tabs or pages and I am not able to decide between using multiple screens or using just one screen to put the controls of all the tabs and changing the visibility of the controls as per the tab so please help me in deciding. It would also be helpful to know the pro's and con's of having multiple screens.

Thanks,

Ravi

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @RaviTD ,

Could you please share a bit more about your scenario?

Whether or not use multiple screens or single one screen with multiple tabs, it would be based on your needs. From my perspective, I think single one screen with multiple tabs may be a better choice (change the visibility of the tab based on the current pressed tab).

More details about configure multiple tabs within a single one screen, please check and see if the following video or blog would help in your scenario:
https://powerapps.microsoft.com/en-us/blog/design-tips-part-1-handling-tab-control-scenarios-in-powe...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NdiQ802dG3E

Pro's of have multiple screens:

You could customize more content within each individual screen. You could switch across different screens with low formula. Decrease the renderig time on individual screen, improve app load performance.

Con's of have multiple screens:

The more screens you added in your app, the lower performance you would get within your app. The more screens you added in a screen, the more CPU resources, memory would be consumed.

Best regards,

Community Support Team _ Kris Dai
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Super User III
Super User III

@RaviTD