cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
i7-PG
Frequent Visitor

Name isnt valid. This identifier isnt recognized

 Hello i am a beginner and i hope you can help me. I would like to create a button that enable me to save the data in my database table after i clicking. But unfortunately i get the error Message „Name isnt valid. This identifier isnt recognized“. What do i have  to do to solve the problem. Iam thankful for every help 🙂

AF85E3BA-0B15-456D-A811-72896606D970.jpeg

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions

@i7-PG ,

Check the values which you are passing inside patch for create/update.

It looks like you are passing values to patch from text control. Modify your code to refer value from text property of the control. ex: control.Text

Regards,

Prakash

View solution in original post

PG_WorXz10
Resident Rockstar
Resident Rockstar

Hi @i7-PG ,

Also to add from the screenshot you shared I think you are adding values from the control into the datasource and not from the gallery item. If this is the case please try to update your code with below given one. 

Patch('Table_1',Defaults('Table_1'),{DHRTrackerDetailsID: DHRTrackerDetailsID.Text,NCID: NCIID.Text,RejectedDoc: RejectedDoc.Text,ReasonForReject: ReasonForReject.Text,RejectComment:RecentComment.Text });

If fields are number type in backend use below code 
Patch('Table_1',Defaults('Table_1'),{DHRTrackerDetailsID: Value(DHRTrackerDetailsID.Text),NCID:Value( NCIID.Text),RejectedDoc: Value(RejectedDoc.Text),ReasonForReject: Value(ReasonForReject.Text),RejectComment:Value(RecentComment.Text) });

Otherwise please the value inside the patch with below code. 

{DHRTrackerDetailsID: DHRTrackerDetailsID.Text,NCID: NCIID.Text,RejectedDoc: RejectedDoc.Text,ReasonForReject: ReasonForReject.Text,RejectComment:RecentComment.Text }

In case of number type below code