cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Need help with COMPONENT - Metro-like vertical progress bar

I know there is a simple answer to this but I need some direction.  I am new to components and trying to understand some of the concepts used in the component created by @R3dKap built.

I am unsure of what to use for the toggle properties: Default and OnChange, within the PowerApp where I am using the component.  At this time I am using the exact perimeters setup with the initial component, and have not made any changes.  When I try to play the app with the component I am unable to click through the steps even with AllowStepSelection set to True.

Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thank you!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Resident Rockstar
Resident Rockstar

Re: Need help with COMPONENT - Metro-like vertical progress bar

Hi @rs_it,

In fact, if you activate the AllowStepSelection property, when you click on a step it just sets the output property SelectedStep to the step id you just clicked. If you want to see this in action, just place a label right next to the component on your screen and set its Text property to this:

<yourMetroComponent>.SelectedStep

Now, the only property that can change visually the current step in the progress bar is the ActiveStep property. So, if you want the active step to be the one that is clicked by the user, just set your component's ActiveStep property to this:

NOTE - Don't forget that it's a progress bar, meaning: if Step2 is active and you click on Step4 (jumping over Step3), well Step3 will be considered as "done" and will show with the StateDone color. Now that I think about it, the component should probably allow you to select only the very next step to the current step (or one of the previous steps that have already been done).

I'll let you try this and wait for your feedback...