cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
DylanChrislip

Need help with Service Desk Template

Hey All,

Im new to creating apps, especially within powerapps. Im trying to use the Service desk template provided by microsoft, but i need to add a few tweaks. The problem is when i do something like edit the createnewticket page the create ticket button no longer works. 

Here is the original: 

If(CreatedBy.Text="" || Dropdown_Priority.Selected.Priority="Select a priority" ||Dropdown_Area.Selected.'Account Name'="Select an area" || Subject.Text="" || Description.Text="",
UpdateContext({msg_visible:false});UpdateContext({msg_visible:true}),
Collect(TicketsCollect1,{ID:Text(CountRows(TicketsCollect1)+1),Owner:CreatedBy.Text,AccountName:Dropdown_Area.Selected.'Account Name',Priority:Dropdown_Priority.Selected.Priority,Subject:Subject.Text,Description:Description.Text,Status:"New", DateCreated:Text(Today())});

Navigate(DashboardPage, ScreenTransition.None))

This is what im trying to get working:

If(Address.Text="" || Dropdown4_1="In Progress" || Phone Number.Text="" || Description.Text="",
UpdateContext({msg_visible:false});UpdateContext({msg_visible:true}),
Collect(TicketsCollect1,{ID:Text(CountRows(TicketsCollect1)+1),Phone Number:Phone Number.Text,Priority:Dropdown4_1.Selected,Address:Address.Text,Description:Description.Text,Status:"New", DateCreated:Text(Today())});

Navigate(DashboardPage, ScreenTransition.None))

I will attach an image of what the page looks like now.

Also, if you are willing to give me some one on one time, let me know. That would be impossibly helpful.

Thank you,

Dylan Chrislip

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

The squigglies should help. Keep hunting. 🙂 I think having In Progress as your status might be the reason?

Shane - Microsoft MVP, YouTube, and PowerApps Consulting for when you are in a bind to get this fixed quickly. And finally we now have PowerApps Training

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8