cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Fatima
Frequent Visitor

Need help with populating a collection with Gallery Data

HI Guys,

I need help with loading a collection with data from a Gallery. Here are sample screenshots to better explain it.

This is a gallery that reports booth names and the overall score of every booth.

I need to report on the top 5 booths and their scores. My thought is that i need to create a collection, then sort tha data, and then may be flush the data back to another gallery.

I know that this problem can be as simple as a sort() function on the gallery, on the totalscore field, but the thing is that the total score value is a calculation that comes from a differnt screen. here is its function:

Text(Sum(Filter(Scores, TextBox1_4.Text in BoothDisplay.Value), Totalscore)

TextBox1_4 is the filter textbox showing above the gallery. 

I am a newbie in powerapps and any guidance is much appreciated!

image1.png

3 REPLIES 3
Community Support
Community Support

Re: Need help with populating a collection with Gallery Data

Hi Fatima,

I am not sure with you data source, say you are using SharePoint list. There are three Number columns in the list.

Then I create an app based on the list. A BrowseGallery screen would be automatically created.

Then add a Gallery control on a new screen, set its Items property as: FirstN(Sort(Employee,Sum(i3x0,if7g,vwhr),Descending),5). Then the top 5 items would be shown on the app.

To show the total value of the three Number columns, add a Label control on the gallery and set its Text property as: Sum(i3x0,if7g,vwhr).

3.PNG

Without creating a collection, I can show the top 5 items on another gallery. Hope my steps could be a reference for you.

Please feel free reply if you need more help.

Best regards,
Mabel Mao

Community Support Team _ Mabel Mao
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
Fatima