cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Gareth1
Resolver IV
Resolver IV

Nested gallery item not maintaining fill

I'm working with a nested gallery inside another gallery with a list of questions and a label for the response and I'm having some trouble with setting the fill of the selected item

If I use the following on the Label I sometimes have to click twice before it recognises that the item is selected

If(ThisItem.IsSelected, btnStyle.DisabledFill, btnStyle.Fill)

I think this is related to the OnSelect function of the nested gallery item where I am patching the collection used by the parent gallery based on the response selected

Patch(
    CollectQuestions,
    LookUp(
        CollectQuestions,
        ID = checklistQuestionList.Selected.ID
    ),
    {Response: ThisItem.Response}
);

I can see that the value is updating but the fill value doesn't update it until it is selected the second time

I'm relatively new to PowerApps but would appreciate any help or pointing in the right direction

ThanksFirst PressFirst PressSecond PressSecond Press

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
v-yutliu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Gareth1 ,

I agree with @WarrenBelz .

Your settings about your gallery has no problem.

The key point should be the selecting position.

If you want to select one item of the nested gallery, you should click inside the nested gallery.

If you click outside the nested gallery, inside the outside gallery, it will not reflect one selected item in nested gallery.

1)click inside the nested gallery:

615.gif

2)click outside the nested gallery:

6151.gif

What's more, if you think your data does not fresh immediately after you update data source, you could add a refresh function after the patch function.

Please notice that fresh function only works for data source, not work for collection.

Just like this:

Patch(
    CollectQuestions,
    LookUp(
        CollectQuestions,
    ),
);