cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
PeKa6
Regular Visitor

No result from LookUp (Or error message)

Hello!

I am quite new to PowerApps, so bear with me.

I am working on a simple app to manually input values to a database. In order to determine if the value is plausible I want to display the value of the previous day and the difference in edit mode. I am using the standard template for making a database app.

I am using a LookUp formula that looks like this (In edit mode): 

LookUp('[dbo].[RonderingKVV1]';RondDate = PrevRondDate;Råvatten)

RonderingKVV1 is my SQL table.
RondDate is a date data type.

PrevRondDate is a date datatype that is computed as (dateadd(day,(-1),[RondDate])) in the SQL table. I was going with RondDate - 1 to begin with but changed it during troubleshooting.

Råvatten is a float datatype.

If I try changing the forumla to look at the primary key 

LookUp('[dbo].[RonderingKVV1]';IDKey = 1;Råvatten)

it returns the value so I'm guessing I've done something weird with the dates.

I don't get any error messages or warning, just a blank label.

I've been pulling my hair over this for the better part of the day, so any help would be greatly appreciated!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
v-xida-msft
Community Support
Community Support

HI @PeKa6 ,

Could you please share a bit more about the PrevRondDate in your SQL table? Is it also a Date type column in your SQL Table?

I assume that the PrevRondDate that you mentioned is also a Date type column in your SQL Table, is it true?

Based on the formula that you provided, I think you have some misunderstanding on the Filter functions (e.g. LookUp, Filter, Search) in PowerApps.