cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
mike564

Not able to correctly define colors in the bar chart

Hi!

I'm new to powerapps and I'm currently stucked on a task that should be pretty simple to solve.

I have a sharepoint list and I have a gallery that shows the results based on a dropdown through which the user can choose the option he/she is interested in. I also wanted to convey the data regarding the chosed option through a pie or bar chart with specific colours depending on the current status (Stop (red), Completed (Green), In Progress (Orange), On Hold (Yellow)). So basically, I need it to count the number of activities in each different status and present them in the chart (the legend would be the different status and in the graph the exact number would be presented for each differente colour). Below I present how the graph is right now. I don't know why I'm getting only 2 different colours. Below I present how the chart looks like now as well as the itemcolorset property.

ForAll('sharepoint_list';Switch(Estado;"On Hold";RGBA(240; 255; 0; 1);"Completed";RGBA(94;193;108;1);"Stop";RGBA(242; 38; 19; 1);"In Progress";RGBA(248; 148; 6; 1);Color.Black))

Thanks in advance!!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

@mike564 

So the trick is to get the order of the Items and the ItemColorSet to be the same. 

So, in the following formulas, the Status is sorted and then colors are sorted in the same order.

Change Items property to the following:

AddColumns(
    SortByColumns(
        GroupBy(
            Filter('sharepoint_list'; 
                Dropdown1_1.SelectedText.Value = "All" || Company = Dropdown1_1.SelectedText.Value); 
            "Status"; 
            "Group"
        ); 
    "Status"
    );
    "Cont";CountRows(Group)
) 

Then set the ItemsColorSet property to the following:

ShowColumns(
    AddColumns(
        SortByColumns(