cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JiX
Level: Powered On

Only show custom date range on load

So, I'm very very new to PowerApps and thought that you all might be able to push me in the right direction.  I have created an app to access a sharepoint calendar.  I have gotten it pretty close to complete, but found that I don't want to show dates way off in the future or the past.  So, I would need to filter it when the app loads to only show from the current date until 2 weeks from today.  Currently, my function is as shown here:

SortByColumns(Filter('State Calendar', StartsWith(Title, TextSearchBox1.Text)), "EventDate", If(SortDescending1, Ascending, Descending))

So, how can I adjust that to only show the current day +14 days?  seems like it would be fairly easy to do, but i'm having a lot of trouble finding the solution.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Super User
Super User

Re: Only show custom date range on load

Hi @JiX

The problem here is that the query isn't delegable. What this means is that PowerApps retrieves 500 rows and filters only those records that match your date criteria. That's why you only see 2 results, rather than 10.

On checking the documentation, the only delegable operator with SharePoint is the = operator (which is unfortunate).

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/powerapps/maker/canvas-apps/delegation-list

There are a couple of things that might help.

First, you can increase the non-delegable row limit from the default value of 500, up to 2000.

Second, if EventDate is a date column (rather than a datetime column), you can try to create a filter using just the = operator.

Filter('State Calendar',
        EventDate = Today()
        Or EventDate = DateAdd(Today(), -1, Days)
        Or EventDate = DateAdd(Today(), -2, Days)
        Or EventDate = DateAdd(Today(), -3, Days)
        Or EventDate = DateAdd(Today(), -4, Days)
        Or EventDate = DateAdd(Today(), -5, Days)