cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Frequent Visitor

Outlook events

Hi, I am new to Powerapps. I am having trouble with Outlook events. I'm building an app, where the default screen shows "my" profile, name, title and company. This all works fine. But I would also like to add a gallery which shows my events for the day (Outlook), but I'm struggling with it. I tried to follow  this but no success - I get no errors but the gallery shows nothing. If I insert a new (calendar) screen it works fine, but I want to simplify it by removing basicly everything (calendar, dropdown etc) but the list of events (gallery) from my default Outlook calendar. If someone could explain how to do this, I would appreciate it. And please, keep it simple for me 🙂 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @meskola ,

There are two Office365 Outlook Actions to get events from a calendar.

Office365Outlook.V4CalendarGetItems action gets all events, but Office365Outlook.GetEventsCalendarViewV3 action gets all events from a certain period of date.

Please try this:

Office365Outlook.V4CalendarGetItems(LookUp(Office365Outlook.CalendarGetTablesV2().value,name="Calendar").id).value

or 

Office365Outlook.GetEventsCalendarViewV3(LookUp(Office365Outlook.CalendarGetTablesV2().value,name="Calendar").id,DateTimeValue("2020.1.1"),DateTimeValue("2020.3.11")).value

Test Result:

Snipaste_2020-03-11_11-39-33.png

Hope this helps.

Sik

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @meskola ,

There are two Office365 Outlook Actions to get events from a calendar.

Office365Outlook.V4CalendarGetItems action gets all events, but Office365Outlook.GetEventsCalendarViewV3 action gets all events from a certain period of date.

Please try this:

Office365Outlook.V4CalendarGetItems(LookUp(Office365Outlook.CalendarGetTablesV2().value,name="Calendar").id).value

or