cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jl_144432
Regular Visitor

Pass parameters to custom API

Dear community,

I am new to powerapps and want to ask if I could achieve the following functionality:

- let user input some data and after that, send those data as parameters to my custom API with a POST, so that my backend can receive those data as string as manipulate them.

I know that with text input I can save the string as a variable, but I don't know whether is possible to send it to my API endpoint.

Thanks in advance!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
v-xiaochen-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @jl_144432 ,

Custom connector can meet your needs.

v-xiaochen-msft_0-1615877033802.png

After the custom connector is created, create a connection.

Add the connection to the canvas app, and finally use the formula of the custom connector and enter the parameters.

v-xiaochen-msft_1-1615877264558.png

Best Regards,
Wearsky
If my post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help others. Thanks.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
v-xiaochen-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @jl_144432 ,

Custom connector can meet your needs.

v-xiaochen-msft_0-1615877033802.png

After the custom connector is created, create a connection.

Add the connection to the canvas app, and finally use the formula of the custom connector and enter the parameters.

v-xiaochen-msft_1-1615877264558.png

Best Regards,
Wearsky
If my post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help others. Thanks.

Thanks for the reply, that also works with a table template right? And where could I replace the string by my variables?

v-xiaochen-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @jl_144432 ,

Do you mean you want to pass a table parameter instead of a string(text) parameter?

If my understanding is correct, you could use the table() function:

Table({Column1:"A",Column2:"B"},{Column1:"C",Column2:"D"})