cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Patch Not Working Now?

I am still new to Power Apps and having issues with a patch not working. It works fine in another form and worked fine once on this new form, then stopped working altogether? It does not show any errors. Here is my code below. I would appreciate any advice. Thanks!

UpdateContext({locShowSpinner: true});
If(IsBlank(DataCardValue87.Selected.Value), UpdateContext({IsError15: true}));
If(IsBlank(DataCardValue90.Selected.Value), UpdateContext({IsError16: true}));
If(IsBlank(DataCardValue99.Text), UpdateContext({IsError17: true}));
If(IsBlank(DataCardValue96.Text), UpdateContext({IsError18: true}));
If(IsBlank(DataCardValue97.Text), UpdateContext({IsError19: true}));
If(Not(IsError15 || IsError16 || IsError17 || IsError18 || IsError19),
Patch(
    FuelLogRentalEquipmentList,
    Defaults(FuelLogRentalEquipmentList),
    {
        Title:DataCardValue67.Text,
        EquipmentCategory:DataCardValue70.Text,
        EquipmentNo:DataCardValue88.Text,
        RentalCompany:DataCardValue89.Text,
        Year:DataCardValue99.Text,
        Make:DataCardValue96.Text,
        Model:DataCardValue97.Text,
        SerialNoVIN:DataCardValue98.Text,
        Photo:Substitute(JSON(UploadedImage3.Image, IncludeBinaryData), """","")
    };
    Rental_AddNewEquipForm.Updates
));
Refresh(FuelLogRentalEquipmentList);
ClearCollect(RentalEquipList, FuelLogRentalEquipmentList);
If(Not(IsError15 || IsError16 || IsError17 || IsError18 || IsError19),
ResetForm(Rental_AddNewEquipForm)&
Navigate(RentalEquipScanGallery,ScreenTransition.Fade));
UpdateContext({locShowSpinner: false});

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
RandyHayes
Super User
Super User

@Patrick-Stamper 

Yes, you don't want to use a patch on the form as much as possible.  This completely defeats the purpose and value of the forms.  They provide a tremendous amount of functionality that you negate when you use patch on it.