cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Frequent Visitor

Patch a vlookup ID coulmn in Sharepoint

Hi everyone,

I'm pretty new in Powerapps, I created a Sharepoint List called "Overview" that has a 'Request ID' indexed column.
I also created "Order" contains vlookup to 'Request ID' in Overview list.

How do I vlookup ID from Overview to Order list After submit a form which generated from 'Order' list?

Note that the 'Request ID' is a lookup column to 'Request ID' in Overview list and not show in form.

Any help would be appriciated

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi @Thai_Nguyen ,

Do you mean that:
1)you use this form to create a new item in  Order list(without  Request ID column)?

2)after you update Order list, you create a new item in Overview list with the form's data?

3)after you update Overview list, you will update Request ID column in Oder list with the related Request ID column in Overview list?

If so, I suggest you use this formula in your submit button's OnSelect:

SubmitForm(Form1);
Patch(Overview,Defaults(Overview),{....});
//the data that you want to update Overview list
Patch(Order,Last(Order),{'Request ID';:{Value:Last(Overview).'Request ID',Id:Last(Overview).ID}})

Best regards,

Community Support Team _ Phoebe Liu
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Thai_Nguyen ,

Do you mean that :

1)Overview list:  'Request ID' (number type)?

2)Order list:  'Request ID' is a lookup column(looks up to 'Request ID'  in Overview list)?

Could you describe more clearly about this sentence: "How do I vlookup ID from Overview to Order list After submit a form which generated from 'Order' list?"?

I do not quite understand the meaning of "vlookup".

I suggest you list an example to describe.

Showing  screenshoot about this issue will also help a lot.

Best regards,