cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Peace-In
Regular Visitor

Patch if all rows in a SharePoint list with matching ID's meet a condition

Hi there,

I'm new to Power Apps and I am trying to get a 'patch if' statement to work without success as I don't think I'm going about it right...

I have two SharePoint lists, a register and a master which use form submission ID's as a reference with a many to one relationship (register=many, master=one).  Once an item in the register is finalised, I want power apps to check to see if all of the rows with a matching ID are finalised, if so, patch to the relevant record in the master marking it as finalised too. 

I have two galleries in my app, MasterGallery and RegisterGallery, when an item in the MasterGallery is selected, it displays the relevant records in the RegisterGallery. Users can update the item, log checks and finalise via the RegisterGallery.

I'm using an icon (as opposed to a button) to finalise the RegisterGallery item; On Select:

Patch('Conditions Register', ThisItem, {Finalised1: true, FinalisedDate: Today()});  //this bit works fine
ForAll('Conditions Register', With({Item: LookUp ('Conditions Register', MasterIDR = ThisItem.MasterIDR)}, If(!IsBlank('Finalised1'), Patch('Conditions Master', MasterGallery.Selected, {Finalised: true}))));  //this bit patches to the master if it finds just one record in the register that has been finalised whereas I need to check that all records with matching MasterIDR meet the condition before patching to the master

I'd appreciate all the help I can get 🙂 

11 REPLIES 11
WarrenBelz
Super User
Super User

Hi @Peace-In ,

I am guessing a bit here visualising what you want, but have a look at this structure and see if this is what you need

Patch(
   'Conditions Master',
   ForAll(
      Filter(
         'Conditions Register', 
         MasterIDR = ThisItem.MasterIDR &&
         !IsBlank('Finalised1')
      )
   ) As aPatch,
   {
      ID:aPatch.ID