cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
dan_harner
Frequent Visitor

Patching custom fields, Attachments form

I am fairly new to powerapps, as of this week. I have 3 screens, of which 2 are to be filled out by the user and then they go back to the SP list. I used all custom inserts for these except for a form that solely has Attachments.

I can get everything submitted back to SP but when I do successfully get Attachments sent back, they are either above or below the patched data. (Depending on if i put the submitform before the patch or after the patch.)

How can I get all of this to be in the same row? I've exhausted my search efforts to no avail. 

Patch(TaskDOW, Defaults(TaskDOW),{Description: descriptionBox.Text, TargetDate: targetDate.SelectedDate, DateCreated: dateCreated.SelectedDate, TaskGroup: taskGroupDrop.Selected.Value, Source: sourceDrop.Selected.Value, Department: departmentDrop.Selected.Value, TaskType: taskTypeDrop.Selected.Value, Location: locationDrop.Selected.Value, DateLastUpdated: dateLastUpdated.SelectedDate, DateCompleted: dateCompleted.SelectedDate, WorkOrder: workOrderBox.Text, SupportingDocument: supportDocBox.Text,Comments: commentsBox.Text, AssignedTo: assignedToDrop.SelectedItems});Navigate(Home,ScreenTransition.Fade);Set(varPopup,false)

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
v-monli-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @dan_harner ,

To patch the attachments to SharePoint as one item with the before controls in your formula, the formula should be:

Patch(TaskDOW, Defaults(TaskDOW),