cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Keit
Regular Visitor

Patching or updating dates

Hi

basically i need to check if the date from sharepoint column(ReservedForTomorrow) is equal to todays date and if it is then copy/ that date to other column called ReservedFor. current code that doesn't run

Patch(Filter('Parking - Products'; StartsWith(Text(ReservedForTomorrow); Datenow)); {ReservedFor:Today()+23})

DateNow is a variable with todays date

i'm not a proffesional in this area and have been trying to fix it for days 😞

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

@Keit While patching, one column can't refer to a value from another column in the SP list. You have to supply the value. If you don't have this value in the APP, you can use the record that the 1st patch returns and then do another patch with the value that's in it.

Set(patchedRecord, Patch('Parking - Products'; LookUp('Parking - Products'; ReservedForTomorrow=Today()); {ReservedFor:Today()}));
Patch('Parking - Products'; patchedRecord; reservedbytomorrow:patchedRecord.reservedby})

View solution in original post

14 REPLIES 14
CNT
Super User
Super User

@Keit Try this,

Patch('Parking - Products', LookUp('Parking - Products', ReservedForTomorrow=Today()), {ReservedFor:Today()+23})

Keit
Regular Visitor

sadly that didn't update that reservedfor 

@Keit what datatypes are ReservedForTomorrow & ReservedFor?

Keit
Regular Visitor

date and time 

Keit_0-1621511340312.png

@Keit Try setting it to Date Only

CNT_0-1621511554070.png

Keit
Regular Visitor

Thanks this worked, had to change the date codes on all screens.

another question how would i be able to patch text columns that conatin emails too, code that i tried below didn't accept it

Patch('Parking - Products', LookUp('Parking - Products', ReservedForTomorrow=Today()), {ReservedFor:Today()};{reservedbytomorrow:reservedby})

@Keit when you want to patch multiple fields, separate them with a comma,