cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Amelie
Frequent Visitor

People Picker returns previously added person

Hi all, I am pretty new to powerapps and I need your help with the following issue:I build an app in powerapps that allows a person to assign tasks to other people (they will receive an email notification that a new action has been assigned to them). The issue is that, for eg: 1. I create a new form for assigning a new task to a specific person and then save and submit the form. 2. When I open a new form or even an old one for editing, the name of that specific person (from 1) is prepopulated in the people picker box. Basically, what I would need is that when I create a new task the people picker box to be empty (and not prepopulated with the previous person used), or when i am editing an existing form, the people picker form to be populated with the person that have that task assigned.Thanks a lot!!
4 REPLIES 4
RandyHayes
Super User III
Super User III

@Amelie 

What is your DefaultSelectedItems property of your Combobox control?  If this is in a form, it should be based on the Parent.Default of the datacard.

Check that property and see if it is not set properly.

I hope this is helpful for you.

_____________________________________________________________________________________
Digging it? - Click on the Thumbs Up below. Solved your problem? - Click on Accept as Solution below. Others seeking the same answers will be happy you did.
Check out my PowerApps Videos too! And, follow me on Twitter @RandyHayes
HenryARPhillips
Continued Contributor
Continued Contributor

Hi, so if the Form Mode is New it should reset and be blank. However there is also a Reset function that you can pass the name of a control. It will then reset to the default value of the control.

In terms of editing, you need to ensure that the item of the form is the item whose values you want to be populated in the Form.