Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Power App and Azure Blob storage

Hi everyone,

I am new to Powerapp and am trying to achieve the following:

I have a list in SharePoint - On my Power App, when creating a new record in SharePoint, user can choose to upload a file (this piece upload files to the blob.) now I need to write back the path to the uploaded file in my text field of the same record in SharePoint.

This is the code for onSelect when uploading the file:

Set(VarAzureFile, AzureBlobStorage.CreateFile("events",AddMediaButton1_1.FileName, AddMediaButton1_1.Media));Collect(collectFlyer, {FN: AddMediaButton1_1.FileName, FL: "https://XXX.blob.core.windows.net" & VarAzureFile.Path, FID: VarAzureFile.Id}); Patch('Central Events', thisItem, collectFlyer.FL);

Reset(AddMediaButton1_1);

Issue is in the patch, specifying which record to be uploaded.

Can you please help?

Thanks,

Sanaz

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Re: Power App and Azure Blob storage

Hi @SanazP ,

Could you please share a bit more about the error message?

Where do you put the formula you provided? Within the "Submit" button? How do you submit a new record into your SP List? Using SubmitForm function or Patch function?

I assume that you submit a new record into your SP List using SubmitForm function, is it true? Based on the formula you provided, I think there is something wrong with it.

I have made a test on my side, please consider take a try with the following workaround:

Set the OnSelect property of the "Submit" button to following:

SubmitForm(EditForm1)

set the OnSuccess property of the Edit form (EditForm1) to following:

Set(VarAzureFile, AzureBlobStorage.CreateFile("events", AddMediaButton1_1.FileName, AddMediaButton1_1.Media));
Collect(collectFlyer, {FN: AddMediaButton1_1.FileName, FL: "https://XXX.blob.core.windows.net" & VarAzureFile.Path, FID: VarAzureFile.Id});