cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Ken_V
Regular Visitor

Power Apps Form not displaying SharePoint Error

My Power Apps form that is connected to SharePoint (SP) is not displaying the SP error -- specifically that user data for a field ("PR") cannot be loaded into the SP list because said field is set to unique. 

Although, I am new to Power Apps, I am not new to SP.

I cannot find / see the SP error message letting the user know why the form appears to be doing nothing after the user uses the "Save" command.  The SP error message is not on the the App screen or in the form's "ErrorMessage1" (which is set to "Parent.Error") card section for said field.

At this point I am not using the Patch CMD, just the standard "Save" CMD, and when duplicate data is not entered the Power Apps form does adds new entries to the SP list as well as allowing one to edit existing entries.

What do I need to check, and what do I need to check for?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Ken_V
Regular Visitor

Unsolved but a solution is working.

Replaced (i.e. deleted) Customized Form w/App.   Now short helpful error messages are appearing.  (E.g. "PR is required." in the PR card's "ErrorMessage" box, and a custom banner message -- "Each "PR" must be unique.  The "PR" you entered already exits.")

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Nogueira1306
Community Champion
Community Champion

1. I am not sure why is that giving you a error but what you can try is to set this on OnSucess proeprty of the form: Navigate(ScreenSucess) 

And this on OnFailure of the form: Notify("Error!")

2. If you want to edit, my advice is that you have a gallery with the itens and when you select one, you navigate to a new screen with the a form that item is set to "Gallery1.Selected"

3. You can also do this to check if it exists or you need to update (using patch):

If(
CountRows(Filter(YourDataSource, UniqueField = PeoplePicker.Selected.Name)) >= 1,

//UPDATE ITEM ,