cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Deepu961856
Regular Visitor

Power Apps + SAP Connector BAPI + Approvals

Hi All,

I am new to PowerApps and designed one app to post document (BAPI_ACC_DOCUMENT_POST) data back into SAP. 

here are some steps I followed:

I have few mandatory fields to be entered on screen like : 

Company code, Cost center, Customer and required details in Gallery and post to SAP using BAPI through power automate. 

For Each Combo box .i.e. Company code, cost center, customer it trigger power automate flow to bring data to power app . I have written on select method for this combo boxes. There are total 6-7 combo boxes available. 

Once I enter All my details on power app , I can post the document into SAP. 

Now my tough part is to handle approvals. There are 2 level approvers . 

1. Manager

2. Officer

1.Requestor fill the form and submit the form. It should navigate to manager with form Disabled including all data entered by requestor . once Manager review the data he can approve or reject. Here difficult part is, I don't have unique key to use in Deep linking while sending mail to Manager. how he can see the submitted form in disabled mode with all the filled data from the manager email ? 

2. once Manager approved the form, For officer, Form should be disabled except only posting date should be enabled along with one button called Post to SAP. once he enter posting date & Click Post to SAP button , it call the power automate flow and post the document. 

Please try to help me to achieve 1 & 2. Note : I have implemented all my app in single screen. 

Thanks,

Deepu.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

1. Create a list in SP (use the same fields + 1 "Status". Status should be a choice: Approved, Pending, Not approved)
2. Add the form to your app and remove the Status Card

3. Use PA automate to create and wait for a teams approval.